My Absolute Favorite Lush Products

At first, I was skeptical of Lush. All the oddly shaped soaps and the burst of smell intimidated me for the longest time. All my hipster friends had always raved about Lush, but I wasn’t convinced. Up until a year ago, that is!

During a lunch break at work, I was walking through the Eaton Centre in Toronto with some work friends, and we ended up in Lush. The women that worked there were amazing! They were not only some of the friendliest employees, they were so helpful! I wasn’t even going to buy anything, but they convinced me to try a few products and there was no looking back from there.

Here are the products that I’ve tried and swear by from Lush:

Ocean Salt – Self Preserving Face and Body Scrub

05234

I have always had a problem with acne and blackheads. This stuff did wonders for my skin. It exfoliated my skin, leaving it so soft after I was my face. The only downside is that sometimes is leaves a bit of residue, but with a quick rinse with Coalface, its perfect! It has brightened up my face quite a bit as well. My face has never felt as clean as it had felt when I have used this and other Lush products.

Coalface Cleanser

00233

This cleanser is the best I’ve ever gotten! It cleans off dirt, oil, and even makeup (If you scrub).  I have even used it as a mask, which works wonders when I get a breakout. I have even used it as a spot treatment method. The Liquorice root in the cleanser is antibacterial, especially useful for clearing up blemishes. After having years of acne in my teens, the scaring on my skin was tremendous. Using this product, my skin has done a 180 degree change for the better! I would strongly recommend this cleanser for those who have had problem skin.

Tea Tree Water Toner

00405

From someone with sensitive skin, this spray almost works instantly to calm my skin after a breakout or irritation. Absolutely love it! Tea Tree has healing and soothing properties – especially helpful for oilier skin. Since it doesn’t have alcohol, it shouldn’t dry your skin out like a lot of other toners.

Full of Grace Moisturizer

04063

This moisturizer is great for sensitive and combination skin. It’s a great combination with the salt scrub and coalface treatment! It has Portobello mushrooms that provide vitamins and antioxidants that nourishes and moisturizes your face. I love to lather my face at night especially. When I wake up the next morning, my skin looks and feels clean, bright, and soft!

One of the things I love about this company, is that their ingredients are all natural and vegan. It gives me some piece of mind putting their products on my skin, knowing that I’m not putting a whole bunch of chemicals into my body. Especially having combination and sensitive skin, its been difficult to find products that work! So I would say, try these products out, just once and see for yourself.

 

