The Most Useful Curly Hair Hacks

I’ve been embracing my naturally for about a year and a half now. It’s been a journey to say the least. From going from straightening my hair every two weeks to working with my natural curls everyday — my hair journey has definitely been a challenge in more ways than one. But at the end of the day, I know that keeping my hair in its natural state is the healthiest option. It also helps me learn to love every aspect of myself in its raw natural form.

Searching through the web for tips, I stumbled on a lot of curly hair tips and tricks. Here are the ones that really work for me. I found these following hacks THE most useful in my natural hair journey.

  1. Wash and Style Your Hair in Sections
  2. Comb Hair from End To Root!
  3. Dry Your Hair With A T-shirt not Towel
  4. Trim Ends REGULARLY
  5. Gel and Tie down edges for 10-15 before leaving, for laid non-frizzy edges
  6. Deep Condition with heat
  7. Use a store bag instead of a shower cap
  8. Apple Cider Vinegar rinses are the best for cleansing your hair  of product buildup
  9. Add Oil To your Conditioner for easier de-tangling
  10. DO NOT wash everyday, use conditioner (co-wash)

giphy

