DIY 3D Paper Flower Backdrop

 

 

I’ve been seeing this giant paper flower wall backdrop all over Pinterest. It looked super cute and fun. Although, at first glance I took it as an event decor option, I decided to give it a try and incorporate them into my bedroom!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This is what you’ll need for this project:

  • Card-stock Paper (in whatever colour you desire – you’ll probably need about 10-15 pages per flower, depending how big you want your flowers to be)
  • Scissors
  • Hot Glue Gun and Glue Sticks
  • Pencil (for tracing)
  • Stencil [optional]

Here’s a step-by-step look at how I made my flowers:

img_0023-1

One of the key things to remember when you’re doing this DIY is that your petals DO NOT HAVE TO BE PERFECT. They will turn out beautiful, imperfections and all. Flowers in real life aren’t perfectly symmetrical, so go easy on yourself!

You can also check out the tutorials that I refereed to during this whole process:

 

