Will Short Hair Look Good On You?

Sometimes you get sick of the same old hair style. Sometimes you want to have super long locks, other times you want to literally shave your head. We’ve all been there at one point or another. Supposedly, there’s a way to find out if you’re face would be suited for short hair. According to John Frieda, it’s all about the angles and length of your face.  He even created a test  to determine if a pixie cut is for you!

Here’s what you’ll need for this test.

  • A Ruler
  • A Pen

1431706000-syn-603-nrm_1431437356-long_and_short_of_it_high_res

Just hold the ruler just bellow your ear and the pen bellow your chin. If the pen falls less than 2.25 inches than short hear will look great on you. If not, longer hair is better suited to your face.

I tried it out and my measurements were greater than 2.25 inches. So I guess shot hairs not for me supposedly. But I won’t let that cramp my style, okuuuuur. I personally wouldn’t cut my own hair short, but I would definitely try a short wig out to switch it up!  I would have to see for myself if this is actually a legitimate concept of course…

Leave a Reply

